January Club Meeting

January 9th, 2020, 7:00 pm

Galway Hooker

(Super cool venue. It has a fireplace and beer!)

17044 Kenton Drive

Cornelius, NC 28031

Club members will receive a free club hat!

I hope everyone had a happy holiday season and took a moment to be grateful and reflect upon the things that are truly important. (calibrating ESC’s, proper control throws, correct CG etc…)

As we kick off the new year, I would like to remind everyone that it’s time to renew your WACAMA and FAPA membership applications. The locks will be re-keyed at the end of January and your 2019 key will no longer be functional. Go to http://www.wacama.com to renew. DON’T FORGET TO SELECT THE BOX FOR THE FAPA MEMBERSHIP!!!!

I would like to give a huge shout-out to


for his continued efforts to improve the flying field. This past month, he kindly donated a significant amount of his time and expertise to single-handedly complete the Pilot Stations and the Flight Tables. They look great Jay!

FREE hat for club members who attend the club meeting. Be the envy of friends and family when they see you rocking our new FAPA Club hat. But, like most things in life, you must be present to receive.

We hd a very good experience with Galway Hooker last month and will continue to hold our meetings there for the “cold” season. The serving size of their appetizers are very generous. I made the mistake of ordering 2 appetizers and wasn’t able to eat all of it. They are graciously offering to extend the hours of their 1/2 priced appetizers to members of the club during our meeting times. They have a small room and the area adjacent to it set aside for our meetings. They also have a private room upstairs and there is a possibility of us gaining access to that if we can increase meeting attendance.

Please come and join us for our first club meeting of 2020 and share in the camaraderie.

President Vic

Please be aware that there is a difference between the WACAMA Park Pass and Flying Aces R/C Club Membership. To fly at Waymer field a Park Pass is required and AMA membership is required to apply for the Park Pass. FAPA Club Membership is not required to fly at Waymer. You can join FAPA at the same time you join or renew your WACAMA Park Pass for an additional $20.

Want to learn how to Fly? You’ve come to the right place!

We have planes and the talent – All you need is the desire!